Made My Day Enough

The whole world celebrated women on the 8th of March 2017. Companies had events for the women in the offices, they gave flowers or chocolates, shops had discounts specially for ladies, clubs did charity sales for single mothers and the social media timelines were all loaded with the wishes…“Happy International Women’s Day!”

When the world was making us feel special for that one day, I did not even get a single wish from my dear Husband. How sweet is that? Knowing the fact that he is not really a date-conscious person, I was sure he had no idea IWD ever existed. Even for birthdays or anniversaries, I got to hint him earlier so that there won’t be any fights afterwards. Typical man, poor wife..Haha.

So yeah I did not really expect anything on this IWD but still, he gotta feel guilty okay! The next day I said to him…

Me : You know yesterday was International Women’s Day? Of course you know, I even mentioned about it on my FB. You don’t even bother to wish me. *pretentious-sulk*

Him : You’re not a woman! You’re a girl…

.

.

.

Awwww…. I’m melted! Hahahaha..

Even though that’s such an escape I know!! But still… that made my day enough. Of course receiving roses is special but telling me I’m young as a girl in that spontaneous reaction made me feel so flattered! I accept that and you’re off-guilt, Eddy Erman…only for this time!

Till the next post,
SALZY

Leave a Reply

