Our Significant Dhany

When I created this blog, the purpose was to document my pregnancy journey into stories compilation. I was so ambitious to blog every single thing I faced, felt, thought and learned in the journey into motherhood. When my baby is out, I wanted to upload thousands photos of him doing everything, record every milestone he passes and share tips to all mother readers. After four years, everything above becomes – “my bygone dreams”. Haha…Congratulations Mom! =D

While sometimes I feel a bit of regret for not doing what I wanted to do above, I also remember the voyage I surfed as a new mother. The hassle of juggling home, work and baby spared me no time to blog. Hence, four years passed by without a diary for my baby to read about him when he grows up. Pity boyyy…but hey! It’s never too late to start anyway.

Here, specially for my first son’s birthday entry, I sat down with my husband and we came out with a list of things about our Dear Dhany that we don’t wish to forget because they’re so significant to describe our eldest son.

Starting out, Dhany was an easy baby to be taken care of. I know I sound biased but, noo…really! He was really an easy baby. Of course he cried and got cranky at times but overall it was always easily manageable.

As soon as he turned 6 months, it was so obvious he is a Daddy’s Boy. He’s so clingy and more attracted to his father than mom. He loves to play and follow wherever Ayah goes.

At the same time, he is also a Mom’s sweetheart. He loves to pick flowers and give it to Mom. Almost every morning going to work, he will pick one and make my day.

Turning into brother at an early age (1 year 7 months), he made an amazing brother. Errasy is so lucky to have one who always gives in and loves him dearly.

A kampung boy. Being a first-grandchild of the family, he is so close to his Nekma and so attached to nanny’s home. There will always “drama” happens each time we’re leaving for KL. The idiom that says “When mother says No, ask grandma” becomes his mantra! Haha..

When he began to talk, he was really a baby-talker. Almost all words he couldn’t pronounce properly and  I even had a list of ‘Dhany’s diction’ of words that sound very different to what he actually meant. We knew it’s not good to baby-talk to kids but it became our entertainment because we felt cute, haha. After a while, we began to talk properly with him and correct his pronunciation and he’s progressing well.

He’s such a camera-shy boy! Sometimes, it’s quite frustrating to not manage to snap a proper picture of him because he just wont look at the camera. He even would wittingly move here and there and with the not so sophisticated phone of mine, candid won’t do. Whenever we manage to get one smiley snap of him, it’s precious! Like this photo :

Mom&Dhany.JPG

Dear Dhany,

Thank you for being such an adorable boy in our family. You’re a true blessing since day one we welcome you to the world and until the end of time, you will have our love unconditionally. May Allah shower you with happiness, good health and good things all the time. Be a good boy, grow up and learn as much, live your life with responsibilities.

Happy 4th Birthday, Sayang. Mom loves Dhany so much!

Till the next post,
SALZY

Leave a Reply

