I’m on Goodreads

Hi everyone! I’m now on Goodreads. If you have an account, feel free to add me, ya? 🙂

goodread logo

Source : Google

I have always been to Goodreads to see some book review or most times to find books from specific authors but I didn’t really maintain my own. Only recently, I downloaded the apps on my phone and I think it’s easier now to update my books so I decided to revive the account with my reading collections.

Now I am busily loading the read shelve with the books I have read all my life. (Really? No.) Just as much as I could recall because some are not in my possession anymore. Those that I’ve read in my college years, maybe my mom had dumped them all. So I’m trying to recall those that I really loved so I can keep them in my Goodreads before they’re totally forgotten.

As for book reviews, I will only work forward. From my currently reading to the next book I’ll be reading. Can’t afford to write for every previous one but you can check the star rating I gave.

Is this fun? I think so. I always have something to comment post-reading so Goodreads will be a good place for me to pour some thoughts, at least for my own reference in the future.

I love reading because really sometimes, a book can make me cry, a book can chuckle for two seconds or even make me smile all day. On the other hand, a book can also cause a debate between me and my Husband! He doesn’t simply accept things that I share though I thought it’s interesting. He will question my points to dry my brain and will come out with his points for me to ponder, where in the first place I thought I was the one who wanna make him ponder! How annoying but I guess, that’s how we grow.

If a book is extra meaningful to me and more elaborative to review, I will definitely dedicate a post in this blog. Always, a book can change or set my perspectives on things. That’s when I need to express it out. So, Happy Goodread-ing!

mygoodreads

Till the next post,
SALZY

