Worst Horrible Companion

“Shaitan only wants you to suffer. Imagine taking a best friend or a closest companion as an advisor who’s constantly whispering and these only go to destroying. When you turn away from the remembrance of Allah, this is what happens. This shaitan becomes your horrible intimate companion.

And what happens when I turn away and I’m not remembering Allah through out my day? I left myself open to the enemy and this enemy comes in and now this enemy becomes my advisor.

What is so dangerous about this is that you cannot see him. And so when he whispered, guess what? You think is your idea. You think it’s your idea.”

Yasmin Mogahed @ Silver Linings Talk, Malaysia
15th April 2017

Leave a Reply

