Blogging & Me

It has been almost two months since I started blogging again. Seems that I really stick to my resolutions. So far, not including this post, I posted 6 entries in each month. Yeah, I know it’s a very low statistic for bloggers but hey, for such a ‘newbie-not-so-newbie’ like me, it’s really an effort..kuddos! :p

Blogging is writing. Writing is a way to express ourselves, writing is also thinking on papers. And blogging is a way to document everything in one place. The very first time I blogged was 10 years ago in my university years. I wrote about my campus life, friendship, love stuffs like that. It’s like a diary open for everyone to read about my life and my thoughts.

Growing into adulthood, I found myself becoming more like a private person. I became more reserved about my stories for public openness and kept it for sharing with only my close people. It’s simple but maybe I was a bit of a complicated person. To me, people could be judgemental on every single detail I shared on the Internet. They will judge and critic about me, my life, my past like they really ‘care’. So I stopped blogging.

I do blog-walking and sometimes I stumbled into my old blogs. Re-reading all my rambles since my younger years, it doesn’t only bring back memories I’ve been missing but also the yearn for writing. It makes me miss blogging so much! True that some of my expressions were non-sense, it is still fun..yeaa I was immature but hey, that’s just the old silly me. Above all of the feelings re-reading my old journal, I thanked myself for the time and effort I made for authoring the stories. Blog is really a personal value I would cherish.

Fast forward 10 years and making a comeback, I view blogging as a channel for me not only to express my thoughts openly but more proficiently. Practice makes perfect. If we wanna improve our writing skill, we have to keep writing. I used to be very meticulous on each entry I’m going to post. It took me so longgg to write a single blog post just for me to find the right words to use, a single typo would annoy me and I would re-read many times before I clicked “Publish”. That was the reason I couldn’t make time for blogging.

Those manners should be abolished. Personal blogging is casual I shouldn’t try to be too perfectionist or else I just won’t move forward. The point is to deliver my points as long as people can understand, that’s find, right? Along the way, I hope I will develop my own writing style and be more comfortable writing from anywhere, the words will just flow..

Till the next post,

SALZY

Leave a Reply

