Stretch Marks

Being pregnant is always associated with food cravings and weight-gaining. With the growing baby inside your tummy, your belly as well will certainly extend to a size you have never been before. Big! Don’t worry, you’ll love it. Looking forward and counting days to meeting your baby, you’ll definitely be happy seeing the bump everyday. Admit it, this is what you do – standing in front of the mirror (sometimes with clothes-off) looking at your tummy from different sides, for minutesss. True? No? Hahha….but that’s what I’m doing! Am I normal?? I think I am. If you don’t, you are the one’s abnormal. Haha…kidding *_”

That’s the exciting part. But… (yeahh…there’s always ‘but’) the baby belly comes in package, called…the stretch marks! M2Bs, are you aware of this? Do you know that childbirth will leave that ‘souvenirs’ on your lovely skin?

To be honest, this is one huge fear I have when I think of pregnancy. The fear if compared with the fear of giving birth, is just as much! Hehehe…what a bluff! Of course la pikir nak keluarkan budak tu lg takut! Hehe.. but that is still a mile away. Now, my tummy is bumpy and this is all my concern goes to coz I’m a stretch marks freak-out! For writing this post, I actually googled some stretch marks pictures to put here as ‘gambar hiasan’. But heyyyy…. Scary giler! Trs x jadi. Klu nak tgk, sile lah search and view sendiri.

So, klu dah takut dgn stretch marks tu, ape lagi! Cepat2 lah beli tummy cream. Btol tak? The only stretch marks cream that I knew available were Bio Oil, and Palmers. These two are famous to me because I always saw them in Guardians and Watsons.

But then, when I read Dr. Halina’s blog (The Astronaut’s wifey – yeah, she blogs and shares a lot about her interesting mommyhood) – its http://www.barelysupermommy.com , she did write a post on Stretch Marks and to my surprise, she recommended a stretch mark oil that she used during her first pregnancy! And amazingly, her whale-tummy left nothing on her skin afterwards! Can you imagine how crazy I was to know that? Definitely I will buy that particular oil for my own!

And….this is it. Earth Mama Angel Baby Natural Stretch Oil.

 

Pic taken from barelysupermommy.com

Owh, I didn’t know this brand. It’s so unfamiliar. Even some comments were asking where did she buy it. Some said its not available at the regular pharmacy. So I searched online, and found it sold at the Fabulous Mom online shop. They also have a few branches so the one near to my house is Puchong branch. I was really about to go grab that oil straight at the shop. Xnak beli online. But then, weeks by weeks tak terpergi2 pon Puchong tu. Furthermore, there’s a Guardian pharmacy I pass by everyday for work. So one day I dropped by, took a look at the Stretch Marks Oil available and simply grabbed this :

Hope this helps!

Yeah, this is my choice. Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Massage Lotion for Stretch Marks. Comes together with a small pack Massage Cream – I keep this in my handbag. Well, maybe there’s only one particular reason I choose this against Bio Oil. Bio Oil, because it’s OIL. I don’t like oily. I’d also prefer lotion rather than cream. Softer on skin. That is also why I didn’t wait for that Earth Mama Oil. It’s ok. Nobody convinced me about this Palmers but with all my heart, I’m gonna be applying it habitually. Jgn malas! Oh ya, the price is RM38.90 for 100 ml. Could last until delivery yeah?

My own tummy starts showing at my 11th week (2 months plus). I can’t fit my regular pants comfortably. And most of my baju kurungs were made in shape so I can’t breatheee….But my office-wear blouses are still fine and nobody in office notice I am pregnant yet. And I start putting on this lotion at week 13. Hope this helps.

I heard some ppl said that your gene contributes much to the reason of having that stretch marks. Look at your mom’s tummy, does she have it? That mirrors yours! My mama? Haa….jgn cakap la..bkn mama je..my elder sister pon same. Tu yg gelebah ayam nie ble pikirkan perut sendiri. But somehow, that fact is not so reliable. I got friends telling me differently about them. So, masih ade harapan bukan?? Well, I’ll update the result later.

Before I leave this post, just wanna share a thought I got from my sister. For those new mothers who freaked-out about their pregnancy stretch marks. Her doctor said to her lah during her 1st pregnancy. Stretch marks is something you won’t like. It can be reduced by time, but not easy to disappear at all. But, to take it positively, think again of the reason of its existence. Why? It is because you were PREGNANT! That is the mark that will always reminisce the journey you’ve gone thru to becoming a MOTHER. Isn’t that grand? Yeah, so…be happy! Look at your stretch marks and smile. And look at your baby…how sweet!

So now, I’m trying my best for myself. But later, if I see that appears, I will definitely redha and stay positive. Whoahh…being a woman is really adventurous!

 

Update : My Lil One inside is 14 weeks old!

10 thoughts on “Stretch Marks

  1. wonderful publish, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector don’t notice this. You must proceed your writing. I’m confident, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

  2. Hi there you have a fantastic blog over here! Thanks for sharing this interesting stuff for us! If you keep up this great work I’ll visit your weblog again. Thanks!

  3. Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thanks However I’m experiencing problem with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting an identical rss drawback? Anybody who is aware of kindly respond. Thnkx

Leave a Reply

